BLOOMING WOMEN (MONTHLIES)


Assalamualaikum Warahamathulahi Wabarakatuhu

Blooming Women in Monthlies

Every women bloom every month, which is called as Mensuration Cycle. This is a blessing of ALLAH (Subhana’Wa’Thala) for women. Women who undergo various pains (menstrual cramps) get rewarded for each and every pain she feels at that time. So, aren’t women the blessings of ALMIGHTY ? ALLAH (Subhana’Wa’Thala) has ordered men to stay away “SEXUALLY” from their wife and not to avoid touching them. Because, intercourse during mensuration would cause much difficulty for women. Hence, ALLAH the Most-Merciful has prohibited Intercourse during Mensuration (Periods).

The non-believers treat their menstruating wives as an impure thing. They would provide them a separate place outside the house to stay and a separate vessels, clothes etc. They won’t be even allowed to enter their house even during emergency. Moreover, husbands never touch their women during menstruating as they consider them as impure.

But, this is not the case in Islam. Mensuration women are not IMPURE. ALLAH Our Creator never calls women in that way. He ordered his believers to only avoid Intercourse (SEX) during mensuration and said the women to refrain from Fasting and Praying Salah.

Narrated Um Salama (Radiallahu’Anha) said,

While I was laying with the Prophet Muhammad (Salallahu’Alayhiwassalam) under a single woolen sheet, I got the menses (monthlies). I slipped away and put on the clothes for menses. He said, “Have you got “Nifas” (menses)?” I replied, “Yes.” He then called me and made me lie with him under the same sheet.

[Sahih Bukhari, Book# 6, Hadith# 297]

The above hadith beautifully shows the example of our most beloved Prophet Muhammad (Salallahu’Alayhiwassalam) treating his wife Um Salama (Radiallahu’Anha). This how all husbands must treat their wife. Menstruating women can serve their husband and can drink and sleep on her usual way.

Narrated `Aisha (Radiallahu’Anha)

The Prophet Muhammad (Salallahu’Alayhiwassalam) used to lean on my lap and recite Qur’an while I was in menses.

[Sahih Bukhari, Book#6, Hadith# 296]

All sorts of romances and cuddling are allowed between a husband and wife during their menstrual cycle.

Narrated `Aisha (Radiallahu’Anha) said that,

The Messenger of ALLAH (Salalahu’Alayhiwassalam) and I used to take a bath from a single pot while we were Junub. During the menses, he used to order me to put on an Izar (dress worn below the waist) and used to fondle me. While in I`tikaf, he used to bring his head near me and I would wash it while I used to be in my periods (menses).

[Sahih Bukhari, Book# 6, Hadith# 298]

Moreover ALLAH had even allowed menstruating women to perform Hajj.

Narrated `Aisha (Radiallahu’Anha)

We set out with the Prophet Muhammad (Salallahu’Alayhiwassalam) for Hajj and when we reached Sarif I got my menses (Periods). When the Prophet Muhammad (Salallahu’Alayhiwassalam) came to me, I was weeping. He asked, “Why are you weeping?” I said, “I wish if I had not performed Hajj this year.” He asked, “May be that you got your menses?” I replied, “Yes.” He then said, “This is the thing which ALLAH has ordained for all the daughters of Adam. So do what all the pilgrims do except that you do not perform the Tawaf round the Ka`ba till you are clean.”

[Sahih Bukhari, Book#6, Hadith# 302]

This Hadith is suffice to show that Mensuration women are not consider as an impurity in ISLAM. ALHAMDHULILLAH. Islam has raised the status of Women and respects women in all ways. One must be Blessed to be born as a Muslimah. May ALLAH guide us all.

JAZAKALLAH KHAIRUN [COURTESY (Abdullah Alfazeena (Aleena Razee)]

One thought on “BLOOMING WOMEN (MONTHLIES)

Leave a comment